In which CJ makes pizza

CJ was entranced by the exhibit in the Chicago Children’s Museum where you could make a pizza on cardboard crusts with fabric pepperoni and mushrooms.  So tonight I thought he might like helping me make a couple of pizzas for real.

Now I try to be an autonomy-granting parent, so I went along with CJ’s suggestions for what toppings we should use. And that is how we came to dine tonight on apple, pineapple, macaroni and cheese, and Cheerio pizza:

and, for our second course, pineapple salsa and green bean pizza:

The second pizza was actually quite tasty. The first was a little weird — but I do have to say that Cheerios based in the oven gain a strong and pleasant toastiness not present in the raw state.

In case you’re finding my parenting too permissive, I want to point out that I did reject some of CJ’s suggested pizza toppings, including tomato soup, Weetabix, and Trader Joe’s blueberry bran muffins.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “In which CJ makes pizza

  1. Em says:

    I hope you two were dining alone tonight, and Dr. Mrs. Q was spared this experience. (Ask her if she remembers the time we did something similar in the dining hall. Granola with onions is better than it sounds.)

  2. nichole says:

    Hee! what fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

