Boris Grebenshikov

My recent post about the Polish Beatles reminded me of my favorite Eastern Bloc rocker, Boris Grebenshikov.  OK, I don’t actually know if he’s my favorite, but I have never really fallen out of love with his unsuccessful attempt to crack the US market, “Radio Silence.”  He used to be in a band called Aquarium, which I remember the Soviet participants in the International Math Olympiad being really into in 1988.  They wrote “Aquarium” in Sharpie on our T-shirts so we’d know what was going on in Leningrad.

I’ve posted this song on the blog once before, but that was four years ago, so here it is again.  Bonus:  young David Letterman.

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

