A boy’s first casserole

CJ had a vision for dinner. I don’t know where he came up with this. But he said he wanted mashed potatoes with green beans and chopped up hardboiled eggs. OK I said but you know what it needs, some Penzey’s toasted onions and we can put some chunks of gruyere in there and it’ll melt. In the end I was suspicious of the hardboiled eggs so we had them on the side. The final product was something I think could easily be sold in the grocery store hot case at $8.99 a pound. I know this looks kind of like barf, but it works. (See also: the Israeli electoral system.)

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “A boy’s first casserole

  1. JSE says:

    By the way, I hope this doesn’t get my middle-America card taken away, but this is in fact the first time I’ve ever made mashed potatoes!

  2. NDE says:

    Needs also a “politics” tag for the Israel line.

  3. almond and oat. says:

    loved this!

Leave a Reply

